Denmark is a Scandinavian country in Northern Europe. The countries of Denmark and Greenland as well as the Faroe Islands constitute the Kingdom of Denmark. It is the southernmost of the Nordic countries southwest of Sweden and south of Norway and bordered to the south by Germany. Denmark borders both the Baltic and the North Sea.